Texas A&M College and The Affiliation of Former College students have chosen 24 excellent college and team to be honored with the 2021 Distinguished Achievement Awards. Due to the fact 1955 the Distinguished Achievement Awards have been awarded to all those who show the highest benchmarks of excellence at Texas A&M.

The Association of Former College students Distinguished Accomplishment Award honors Texas A&M college and workers customers in the types of training, exploration, specific pupil relations, graduate mentoring, administration, personnel, and extension/outreach/continuing schooling/expert progress.

The variety method for this award is arduous, with the recipients chosen by a campus-extensive committee composed of faculty, staff, college students, and previous pupils. The award is a testimony to the esteem in which colleagues keep the recipients.

In recognition of their achievements, each and every receiver will receive a hard cash present, an engraved observe, and a commemorative plaque.

The 2021 Association of Previous Learners Distinguished Achievement Awards are as follows:


  • Joyce Alexander, Division of Educational Psychology, College or university of Education and Human Growth

Extension, Outreach, Continuing Education, and Expert Growth

  • Larry Stein, Division of Horticultural Science, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Assistance

Graduate Mentoring

  • Gerard Coté, Division of Biomedical Engineering, College or university of Engineering
  • Christine Stanley, Office of Academic Administration and Human Source Progress, University of Education and learning and Human Development

Particular person Pupil Relations

  • Krista Bailey, Office of Educational Administration and Human Resource Development, School of Instruction and Human Advancement
  • Elizabeth Robinson, Section of English, School of Liberal Arts


  • José Luis Bermúdez, Section of Philosophy and Humanities, School of Liberal Arts
  • Mahmoud El-Halwagi, Department of Chemical Engineering, Higher education of Engineering
  • Margaret Ezell, Office of English, College or university of Liberal Arts
  • Beverly Irby, Section of Instructional Administration and Human Resource Advancement, College of Schooling and Human Progress
  • Marcia Ory, Department of Environmental and Occupational Wellness, Faculty of Public Wellbeing
  • Svetlana Sukhishvili, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, University of Engineering


  • Laura Hammons, Higher education of Veterinary Drugs & Biomedical Sciences
  • Melissa Shehane, Office of Student Routines, Division of College student Affairs


  • Joanna Goodey-Pellois, Office of Chemistry, School of Science
  • Gregory Heim, Department of Information and facts and Functions Management, Mays Company School
  • Rupak Mahapatra, Office of Physics and Astronomy, Faculty of Science
  • Ibere Nascentes Alves, Office of Petroleum Engineering, College or university of Engineering
  • LeAnn Rudd, Liberal Arts Program-English, Texas A&M College at Qatar
  • Jennifer Robust, Section of Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communications, Higher education of Agriculture and Lifetime Sciences
  • Andrew Tag, Office of Biology, University of Science
  • Aakash Tyagi, Office of Laptop Science and Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Andra Voges, Section of Veterinary Huge Animal Scientific Sciences, College or university of Veterinary Medication and Biomedical Sciences
  • Robert Woodward, Office of Educational Psychology, College of Education and Human Development

For more details about this year’s recipients, check out the Dean of Colleges web-site.